#APCRSHR10 Virtual-9: Humanitarian response and SRHR in Asia Pacific


[link to mass-mailer with recording and presentation links] On 12th October, Monday, at 1pm Phnom Penh/ Bangkok/ Jakarta time (2pm Manila/ KL/ Shanghai/ Singapore | 4pm Canberra | 6pm Fiji | 12noon Dhaka | 11:45am Kathmandu | 11:30am Delhi | 10:30am Tehran | click here for your local time), be welcome to participate in the 9th session of #APCRSHR10 Virtual, on the theme of "Humanitarian response and sexual and reproductive health and rights (SRHR) in Asia and the Pacific".

C H A I R
Chonghee Hwang
Senior Manager, Family Planning 2020 (FP2020)

P L E N A R Y   S P E A K E R
Tomoko Kurokawa
Humanitarian Advisor, UNFPA Asia Pacific
"Building Resilience across the Humanitarian Development Peacebuilding Nexus"
watch 7:00-26:16 of the recording to see this plenary presentation | slides

A B S T R A C T    P R E S E N T E R S

click here to join on Zoom (only first 100 participants)
 

Coverage of APCRSHR10 Virtual Media Fellows
 
 


 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

#APCRSHR10 Virtual

In the wake of the ongoing coronavirus disease (COVID-19) pandemic situation, as per the announcement of the convenor and International Steering Committee members of the 10th Asia Pacific Conference on Reproductive and Sexual Health and Rights (APCRSHR10), the APCRSHR10 has evolved from an in-person conference to an ongoing virtual series: #APCRSHR10 Virtual.

On behalf of APCRSHR10/ Reproductive Health Association of Cambodia (RHAC) and CNS, we are delighted to share that #APCRSHR10 Virtual is being hosted every fortnight in the form of 14 online sessions - each of about 90-120 minutes duration - during June to December 2020.

#APCRSHR10 virtual features thematic online sessions with plenary speakers and top-ranking abstract presenters, among other insights and discussions around sexual and reproductive health and rights (SRHR), COVID-19 impact and SDGs in the Asia Pacific regional context.

These online sessions are LIVE streamed every fortnight from June to December 2020 on Facebook page of APCRSHR10 and CNS too.

There is no registration fee to attend #APCRSHR10 Virtual, and all are welcome! Those who attend and actively participate in at least any 7 of the 14 APCRSHR10 virtual sessions will be awarded an online certificate of participation in APCRSHR10 virtual in January 2021.

#APCRSHR10 Virtual sessions are:
  • Hosted on Zoom connecting online participants with SRHR leaders in Asia Pacific: www.bit.ly/apcrshr
  • Streamed on Facebook LIVE: www.facebook.com/apcrshr10 | www.facebook.com/cns.page
  • Recorded and made available on other social media (YouTube, Twitter, LinkedIn, Instagram), APCRSHR10 and CNS websites
  • Processed into Podcasts (which will be available via Apple Podcasts, Google Podcasts, Spotify, Stitcher, aCast, TuneIn, BluBrry, PodTail, etc)
  • Feed into in-depth thematic articles (which get published via CNS syndication)
  • Feed into articles written by APCRSHR10 Media Fellows from several countries in the region

Thanks

APCRSHR10/ RHAC and CNS teams

(APCRSHR10/ RHAC would like to thank and acknowledge the support of United Nations Population Fund (UNFPA) and International Planned Parenthood Federation (IPPF) to the ongoing APCRSHR10 Virtual series)