South Asia solidarity forum for federal democracy in Myanmar

watch recording on YouTube, Facebook

South Asia solidarity forum for federal democracy in Myanmar will be organized on 10th February, 2021, Wednesday (6pm India/ Sri Lanka, 5:30pm Pakistan, 6:15pm Nepal, 6:30pm Bangladesh, 7pm Myanmar, 7:30pm Thailand).

Panelists include:

  • Debbie Stothard, human rights defender and coordinator of ALTSEAN-Burma
  • Naw May-Oo Mutraw, a Karen by ethnicity, who is supporting the Karen National Union KNU peace process to establish a federal democracy in Burma
  • Kay Thi Win of APNSW (Asia Pacific Network of Sex Workers) and ADA Myanmar
  • Lwin Lwin Thant, health activist from Mandalay, Myanmar
  • Herman Kumara, leads NAFSO Sri Lanka (National Fisheries Solidarity Movement in Sri Lanka)
  • Mona Sabella, International Network for Economic, Social and Cultural Rights (ESCR Net)
  • Dr Abdul Hameed Nayyar, peace activist and physicist, Pakistan
  • Saeeda Diep, founder of Institute for Peace and Secular Studies, Pakistan
  • Wali Haider of Roots for Equity, Pakistan Kisan Mazdoor Tahreek (PKMT) and Asian Peasant Coalition
  • Dayasagar Shrestha, National Campaign for Sustainable Development Nepal
  • Kalpana Acharya, senior journalist from Nepal @Health TV Online
  • Nurul Islam Hasib, senior journalist from Bangladesh
  • Dr Sandeep Pandey, Ramon Magsaysay Awardee and national vice president of Socialist Party (India)
  • Ankit Goyal, convener of Eco-Socialist Front and host of Satyagraha discussion series
  • Shobha Shukla, founder CNS and moderator

watch recording on YouTube, Facebook