[Call to register] Webinar in lead up to International Women's Day 2016

[Webinar recording] We welcome you to register for an exclusive media webinar in lead up to this year's International Women's Day. If governments want to deliver on the promises they have made in September 2015 (of achieving Sustainable Development Goals - SDGs - by 2030) they cannot leave anyone behind.

Women and girls need special attention as their needs are unique, challenges to reach these key populations are complex, and yet some health programmes are often not optimally gender-sensitive. Experts from Indian Council of Medical Research (ICMR), Department of Health Research of Government of India; International Union Against Tuberculosis and Lung Disease (The Union) and Vital Strategies (TBC) will present on how tuberculosis, tobacco and maternal and child health programmes can enhance their impact and outcomes for women and respond to questions live!

Date: Tuesday, 23rd February 2016

Time: 1:00pm Geneva Time, 12 noon London Time, 2pm Durban Time, 7:00am New York/ Boston Time, 5:30pm Indian Standard Time, 7pm Thailand time
(check www.timeanddate.com for your local time)
Duration: 60 minutes

To register, click here 

About the Experts:
  • Dr Soumya Swaminathan, Director-General of Indian Council of Medical Research (ICMR) and Secretary, Department of Health Research, Government of India
  • Dr Mira Aghi, noted tobacco control expert with International Union Against Tuberculosis and Lung Disease (The Union)
  • Expert from Vital Strategies (TBC)
  • Moderator: Ashok Ramsarup, noted award-winning commentator and senior radio programme producer, South African Broadcasting Corporation (SABC)
  • Co-moderator: Shobha Shukla, Managing Editor, CNS (Citizen News Service) 
To register, click here

CNS Webinars Team
Email: webinar@citizen-news.org

No comments:

Post a Comment