[Register] Webinar for media: World Heart Day 2015

[Webinar recording] We welcome you to register for an exclusive media webinar, in lead up to the World Heart Day 2015. Get connected with a senior cardiologist as well as noted experts from lead agencies such as the NCD Alliance, International Union Against Tuberculosis and Lung Disease (The Union) and the World Health Federation who will present and respond to questions live!

Date: Tuesday, 22nd September 2015

Time: 1:00pm Geneva/ Durban Time, 7:00am New York/ Boston Time, 4:30pm Indian Standard Time
(check www.timeanddate.com for your local time)
Duration: 60 minutes

To register, click here 

Why join?

Cardiovascular diseases (CVDs) continue to be the leading cause of death and disability in the world today: over 17.3 million people die from CVDs every year.

Any disease of the heart, vascular disease of the brain, or disease of the blood vessel constitutes as a cardiovascular disease. The most prevalent cardiovascular diseases include coronary heart disease (e.g. heart attack) and cerebrovascular disease (e.g. stroke). Controlling key risk factors such as diet, physical activity, tobacco use, and blood pressure may reduce your risk for CVDs.

This webinar will provide you an opportunity to have a direct interface with lead experts, listen to their expert comments and brief presentations, and ask questions from them!

About the Experts:
CNS Webinars team
Email: webinar@citizen-news.org


  1. With a healthy Heart the beats of life goes on....
    I wish all the success for World Heart Day 2015.