[Call to register for webinar] Half battle won with new child-friendly TB drugs: What's the other half?

[Webinar recording] We welcome you to register for an exclusive media webinar on 'Half the battle won with new child-friendly TB drugs. What is the other half?' As we know, the world's first appropriate, child-friendly fixed dose combination (FDC) medicines to treat children suffering from drug-sensitive TB were announced just ahead of the 46th Union World Conference on Lung Health in Cape Town, South Africa. Get connected with noted experts from lead agencies such as the International Union Against Tuberculosis and Lung Disease (The Union), TB Alliance, Stop TB Partnership and its Global Drug Facility, who will present and respond to questions live!

Date: Tuesday, 15th December 2015

Time: 1:00pm Geneva Time, 12 noon London Time, 2pm Durban Time, 7:00am New York/ Boston Time, 5:30pm Indian Standard Time, 7pm Thailand/ Indonesia time
(check www.timeanddate.com for your local time)
Duration: 60 minutes

To register, click here 

Why join?

This webinar will provide you an opportunity to have a direct interface with lead experts, listen to their expert comments and brief presentations, and ask questions from them, live!

About the Experts:
  • Moderator: Ashok Ramsarup, noted award-winning commentator and senior radio programme producer, South African Broadcasting Corporation (SABC)
  • Co-moderator: Shobha Shukla, Managing Editor, CNS (Citizen News Service)
To register, click here

CNS Webinars Team
Email: webinar@citizen-news.org


No comments:

Post a Comment